ghmc mayor reservation candidates TRS elections 2016

ghmc mayor reservation candidate TRS elections 2016

The time is all set to elect of new mayor for our GHMC Hyderabad As the elections results has given a fantastic or full majority for the ruling party in Telangana TRS Party is in full swing and time has come to elect the mayor and tommarow that is 11Feburary 2016 Suspense Continues Over GHMC Mayor Seat TRS won GHMC Election Results 2016 with a record breaking majority on 5th Feburary 2016 As per the sources it is decided that Bonthu Rammohan will be the best choice as MAYOR as of now in telangana GHMC needed young dynamic and energetic person as ghmc mayor candidates , he is the person who has vision and also fighting for Telangana since 2002.most of the TRS workers are saying the selectors will chose to boost the morale of party workers for the sake of Telangana development in hyderabad ghmc area limits. 

A ordinance was released by the State government of Telangana last week for GHMC Mayor and Deputy Mayor elections for Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation (GHMC) has revised the list to 67 candidates and A total of 217 members will elect the Mayor and Deputy Mayor including newly elected 150 corporators from different political parties.

As per the ordinance passed, all MPs, MLAs and MLCs who are registered as voters in GHMC area limits have been made eligible for voting for the post of Mayor and Deputy Mayor election 2016. The election has been decided to be held on February 11th 2016 morning  in the Council Hall of GHMC head office in hyderabad.

With the issue of new ordinance, GHMC authorities carried out fresh exercise to identify MPs, MLAs and MLCs who are registered voters in the GHMC area limits in hyderabad and list them as ex-officio members of GHMC . The process was completed on Monday. The total ex-officio members now stands at 67 members. The list has be sent to Hyderabad District Collector, Rahul Bojja who is the presiding officer for conduct of polls to Mayoral post on Thursday.

The 67 ex-officio members finalised include 4 Lok Sabha members, 10 Rajya Sabha members, 24 MLAs and 29 MLCs representing Greater Hyderabad and have been enrolled as voters in GHMC and are eligible to vote for the mayoral elections. To win the Mayoral post, political parties require 109 votes of the total of 217 members.

The four Lok Sabha members are K Prabhakar Reddy (TRS, Medak), Ch Malla Reddy (TDP Malkajgiri), Bandaru Dattatreya (BJP, Sec’bad) and Asaduddin Owaisi (MIM, Hyd).

The 10 Rajya Sabha members include KVP Ramachandra Rao, V Hanumantha Rao, Rapolu Ananda Bhaskar, P Govardhan Reddy, Jairam Ramesh, M A Khan and Konidala Chiranjeevi (all Congress), C M Ramesh and Garikapati Mohan Rao (both TDP) and K Keshava Rao (TRS).The 24 MLAs include K Laxman, G Kishan Reddy, Ramchandra Reddy, Raja Singh, NVSS Prabhakar. Maganti Gopinath, Vivekanand Reddy, Krishaiah, Prakash Goud, Gandhi, Jaffer Hussain, K Moinuddin, Ahmed Bin Balala, SA Pasha Qadri, Akbaruddin Owaisi, Mumtaz Ahmed Khan, Mauzam Khan, T Padma Rao, Mahipal Reddy and Kanaka Reddy. Those who joined TRS from TDP include Srinivas Yadav, Sayyana, Krishna Rao and Elvis Stephenson

No comments:

Post a Comment