Telangana Legislative Assembly election 2018

Telangana Legislative Assembly election 2018

Legislative Assembly elections are due to be held in Telangana in December 2018 to constitute the second Legislative Assembly of Telangana. The Telangana Rashtra Samithi(TRS), the Indian National Congress, Telangana Jana Samithi(TJC), Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP) and Telugu Desam Party(TDP) are considered to be the main contestants in the election.

This time all opposition parties of Telangana state are formed as "Mahakutami” (grand alliance) with the sole objective of defeating TRS in the ensuing

For this assembly elections 2018 dates are announced
Telangana election day or Telangana Voting on 7th December 2018

Telangana election 2018 results : 11th December 2018

Telangana assembly seats :

In Telangana there are a total 119 Constituencies . The seats reserved for the Scheduled Castes and the Scheduled Tribes in the state stand at 19 and 12 respectively. Final electoral rolls will be published on 12 October 2018.
As per draft electoral rolls, there are 2.61 million voters and 29,138 polling booths in the state of Telangana.

The date of the election is 7th December 2018 and the result will be out on 11 December 2018

Telangana Assembly elections 2014 

Telangana Rashtra Samithi:
Party Leader                     last Election won seats 
K. Chandrashekar Rao 63                                    

All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen:

PartyLeader         last Election
Akbar Owaisi   7              

Bharatiya Janata Party:
PartyLeader               Last Election
Dr. K. Laxman                   5                     

Telugu Desam Party
PartyLeader                               Last Election
L Ramana / R. Krishnaiah                   15                     

Indian National Congress
PartyLeader                               Last Election
N. Uttam Kumar Reddy                   21                    

Communist Party of India
PartyLeader               Last Election
Sunnam Rajaiah                   1                    

For elections 2018 Mahakutami is formed with all the opposition parties in telangana except BJP and MIM

Telangana Assembly Polls 2018 Schedule

Seeking early polls, Telangana Chief Minister and Telugu Rashtra Samithi (TRS) President Kalvakuntla Chandrashekar Rao had dissolved the 119-member state assembly prematurely on September 6.

Date of issue of gazette notification:
November 12 Last date of nominations: November 19 Date for scrutiny of nominations: November 20

Last date for withdrawal of candidatures: November 22

Polling date: December 7

No comments:

Post a Comment